ROMANTIC-

Adjective

  1. belonging to or characteristic of Romanticism or the Romantic Movement in the arts; “romantic poetry” [syn: romanticistic, romanticist ]
  2. expressive of or exciting sexual love or romance; “her amatory affairs”, “amorous glances”, “a romantic adventure”, “a romantic moonlight ride” [syn: amatory, amorous ]
  3. not sensible about practical matters; idealistic and unrealistic; “as quixotic as a restoration of medieval knighthood”, “a romantic disregard for money”, “a wild-eyed dream of a world state” [syn: quixotic, wild-eyed ]

Noun

  1. a soulful or amorous idealist
  2. an artist of the Romantic Movement or someone influenced by Romanticism [syn: romanticist ]

Is it really so terrible? Because at times I feel like being a hopeless romantic sounds nice, but at the same time can be self destructive. I like holding hands- things like that, kiss hello, kiss good bye- but is that in any way needy? Just a thought.

I am almost sure all those things I like and crave only because I was deprived of it for so many years. I can say that the last relationship I was in I could count how many times I was even told I was loved or even missed. I never held hands, hardly got kisses…

It’s the things we are deprived of that we want the most.

shrugs-

And that’s all I really have to say about that.

